When he became a she – walking in love

“Love looks someone in the eye and sees what others don’t.”
This blessed follower of Jesus Has it. Jesus normal. I am behind this post 125%. I can’t say it better than this.

just a jesus follower

walking in love blogThe other day, Zac and I went into a retail store and were greeted by an associate.

I soon recognized the associate as someone I used to go to church with years ago. Someone close to my age, who I had shared many years sitting next to in our small little church.

But, he had changed.

He was now a she.

I could tell my friend recognized me, but didn’t think I would recognize them. They helped me around the store and their hands were shaking almost uncontrollably the entire time.

I knew why.

They were afraid.

Afraid of what I might say if I caught onto who they were.

Afraid of seeing the shocked Christian look of horror on my face.

Afraid of my judgement or God knows what Bible verses I just might hurl at them.

Afraid of being shamed.

And it BROKE MY HEART.

I decided to…

View original post 913 more words

One thought on “When he became a she – walking in love

  1. “What a different world this could be if more people decided to really get to know Jesus”

    “We need more Jesus normal”

    “We need more open arms and less closed circles”

    “When we finally come to the end of ourselves, that’s where He can begin”

    “All of the crazy love, mercy, joy, and kindness that Jesus has poured into me, was ready like a freaking freight train to come barreling out of me”

    “If I’m going to love like Jesus, then I don’t have the right to be uncomfortable.”

    Are you reading these? These are truths straight from heaven. I will add only one thought: to those of you tripping over yourselves to point out that we as Christians should point up the (sins, shortcomings, infractions, failings, abominations, …take your pick) of others so they will repent, be forgiven, and obtain eternal life; I say the last human being to effectively, righfully, and single-handedly convict the heart of another human was John the Baptist. I would also venture to say that, today, it takes the Holy Spirit to convict a human heart. It is our place to introduce others to Jesus. Once others get to know Jesus…really Know Him, their hearts will be convicted by the Holy Spirit and these people will want to ask Jesus, “Master, what must I do to obtain eternal life?”. At that point…no, before that point, it is out of our hands. Our job was done when we looked into the eyes of another with the loving eyes of Jesus. Period.

    See, I was correct before…I can not say it better than Anna has already.

    Like

What are Your thoughts?

